Discover Your Island

Staff Directory

Center for Academic Student Achievement


Staff

Phone: 361-825-5933
Fax: 361-825-6049

Academic Success Coaches

Phone: 361-825-2977
Fax: 361-825-3398


CASA Staff

Gerardo Moreno Image Dr. Gerardo Moreno:
Assistant Vice President
for Student Success

Office: GSSC 101D
Email:Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2570
Noelle Ballmer Image Dr. Noelle Ballmer:
CASA Director:
  • Writing Center
  • Tutoring
  • Supplemental Instruction
  • First Islander Scholars' Academy
  • Assessment
Office: GSSC 121G
Email: Noelle.Ballmer@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2254
Hector Duarte Image Hector Duarte:
CASA Director:
  • Islander Success Advocates
  • Academic Success Coaches
  • Developmental Education
  • Texas Success Initiative

Office: GSSC 121B
Email: Hector.Duarte@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-5941
Leticia Villareal Image Leticia Villareal:
CASA Assistant Director:
  • Tutoring
  • Supplemental Instruction
Office: GSSC 111
Email: Leticia.Villarreal@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-5977
John Fortiscue Image

John Fortiscue: 
CASA Assistant Director: 
The Office of 
Retention Support & Analytics 
Office: GSSC 121F 
Email: John.Fortiscue@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-3653

Ana Billeaux Image Ana Billeaux:
Program Coordinator,
First Islander Scholars' Academy
Office: GSSC 101E
Email: Ana.Billeaux@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2988
Andrea Amaya Image Andrea Amaya: 
Academic Success Coach
Office: GSSC 121E 
Email: Andrea.Amaya@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-3649
Angela Bailey Image Vacant:
Program Coordinator,
Writing Center
Office: GSSC 112
Email:  
Phone: (361) 825-3490
Kathleen Ramirez Image

Kathleen Ramirez: 
  Academic Success Coach
Office: GSSC 121H 
Email: Kathleen.Ramirez@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-3775

Angela Bailey Image Angela Bailey:
Business Support Specialist
Office: GSSC 119
Email: Angela.Bailey@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-5933
Nicholas Gentry Image Nick Gentry:
Student Success Systems Administrator
Office: GSSC 121F
Email: Nicholas.Gentry@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-3015
Cynthia Peralta Image Cynthia Peralta:
Business Manager
Office: GSSC 101C
Email: Cynthia.Peralta@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2570