Staff Directory

Center for academic student achievement


GSSC

Dr. Gerardo Moreno

ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Office: GSSC 101D 
Email: Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-2570

GSSC

Cynthia Peralta

BUSINESS MANAGER

  • CASA
  • PASS

Office: GSSC 101C  
Email: Cynthia.Peralta@tamucc.edu  
Phone: (361) 825-2570


GSSC

Dr. Noelle Ballmer

DIRECTOR

  • Tutoring
  • Supplemental Instruction
  • Writing Center
  • First Islander Scholars' Academy
  • Go Centers
  • Academic Collegiate Excellence
  • Assessment
  • CASA Peer Mentoring

Office: GSSC 121G 
Email: Noelle.Ballmerl@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2254

GSSC

Hector Duarte

DIRECTOR

  • Academic Success Coaching
  • Developmental Education
  • Texas Success Initiative

Office: GSSC 121B
Email:  Hector.Duarte@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-5941


GSSC

Leticia Villarreal

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

  • Tutoring
  • Supplemental Instruction

Office: GSSC 111
Email: Leticia.Villarreal@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-5977

GSSC

John Fortiscue

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

  • Starfish
  • Data Analysis

Office: GSSC 101A
Email:  John.Fortiscue@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-3653


GSSC

Joshua Gentry

SCHOLASTIC PERFORMANCE SPECIALIST

  • Academic Collegiate Excellence

Office: GSSC 121C  
Email:  Joshua.Gentry@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-3775

GSSC

Tara Ivey

ACADEMIC SUCCESS COACH

Office: GSSC 121E 
Email:  Tara.Ivey@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-3649


GSSC

Martha Gutierrez

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

  • First Islander Scholars' Academy
  • Go Centers

Office: GSSC 121H 
Email:  Martha.Gutierrez@tamucc.edu 
Phone: (361) 825-2893

GSSC

Amy Tucker

CASA PEER MENTORING PROGRAM SPECIALIST

Office: GSSC 119
Email: Amy.Tucker@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-5933


GSSC

Kristen Ruggles

WRITING CENTER COORDINATOR

Office: GSSC 112
Email: Kristen.Ruggles@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-3490

Staff Image

San Juanita Nino

END USER SUPPORT SPECIALIST

Office: GSSC 121F
Email: SanJuanita.Nino@tamucc.edu  
Phone: (361) 825-3015


Glasscock Student Success Center

361-825-5933

casa@tamucc.edu