Welcome to CASA

Center for Academic Student Achievement (CASA)

Staff Directory


Center for Academic Student Achievement

  • Staff
  • Phone: 361-825-5933
  • Fax: 361-825-6049

  • Retention Specialists
  • Phone: 361-825-2977
  • Fax: 361-825-3398


CASA Staff


Gerardo Moreno Image Dr. Gerardo Moreno:
Assistant Vice President
for Student Success

Office: GSSC 101D
Email:Gerardo.Moreno@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2570
Noelle Ballmer Image Noelle Ballmer:
CASA Director:
  • Writing Center
  • Tutoring
  • Supplemental Instruction
  • First Islander Scholars' Academy
  • Assessment
Office: GSSC 121G
Email: Noelle.Ballmer@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2254
Hector Duarte Image Hector Duarte:
CASA Director:
  • Islander Success Advocates
  • Retention Specialists
  • Developmental Education
  • Texas Success Initiatives

Office: GSSC 121B
Email: Hector.Duarte@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2977
Leticia Villareal Image Leticia Villareal:
CASA Assistant Director:
  • Tutoring
  • Supplemental Instruction
Office: GSSC 111
Email: Leticia.Villarreal@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-5799
Andrea Amaya Image Andrea Amaya:
Retention Specialist
Office: GSSC 121E
Email: Andrea.Amaya@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-3649
Ana Billeaux Image Ana Billeaux:
Program Coordinator,
First Islander Scholars' Academy
Office: GSSC 101E
Email: Ana.Billeaux@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2988
Kathleen Ramirez Image Kathleen Ramirez:
Retention Specialist
Office: GSSC 121H
Email: Kathleen.Ramirez@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-3775
Nicholas Sheffield Image Nicholas Sheffield:
Program Coordinator,
Writing Center
Office: GSSC 112
Email: Nicholas.Sheffield@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-3490
John Fortiscue Image John Fortiscue:
CASA Assistant Director:
The Office of
Retention Support & Analytics
Office: GSSC 121F
Email: John.Fortiscue@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-3653
vacant Vacant:
Business Support Specialist
Office: GSSC 119
Email:
Phone: (361) 825-5933
Nicholas Gentry Image Nick Gentry:
Student Success Systems Administrator
Office: GSSC 121F
Email: Nicholas.Gentry@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-3015
Cynthia Peralta Image Cynthia Peralta:
Business Manager
Office: GSSC 101C
Email: Cynthia.Peralta@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2570



    
 
© Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi • 6300 Ocean Drive, Corpus Christi, Texas 78412 • 361-825-5700