Discover Your Island

ACE Workshops

 

ACE workshops are a series of interactive lectures facilitated by a CASA Scholastic Performance Specialist which are designed to assist students with learning and incorporating metacognitive learning strategies into their current and future academic endeavors. Students enrolled in the Academic Collegiate Excellence program attend each workshop topic (1-4) once, totaling four ACE Workshop sessions throughout the semester.

 

Fall 2019 Academic Collegiate Excellence (ACE) Schedule:

 

ACE Workshop 1: Intro to Metacognition - Multiple Sessions Offered [September 16th to October 2nd ]

  • Monday, September 16, 2019 – 5:00pm – OCNR 116
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 – 11:00am – EN 104
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 – 10:00am & 2:00pm – CI 108
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 – 11:00am – CI 113
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 – 3:00pm – BH103

 

ACE Workshop 2: More Metacognitive Learning and Memory Strategies - Multiple Sessions Offered [October 3rd to October 21st ]

  • Monday, October 7, 2019 – 5:00pm - OCNR 116
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019 – 11:00am – EN 104
  • Friday, October 11, 2019 – 10:00am & 2:00pm – CI 108
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019 – 11:00am – CI 113
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019 – 3:00pm – BH103

 

ACE Workshop 3: Goal Setting and Time Management - Multiple Sessions Offered [October 22nd to November 7th]

  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019 – 11:00am – EN 104
  • Friday, October 25, 2019 – 10:00am & 2:00pm – CI 122
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – 11:00am – CI 113
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019 – 3:00pm – BH103
  • Monday, November 4, 2019 – 5:00pm – OCNR 116

 

ACE Workshop 4: Motivation and Wellness - Multiple Sessions Offered [November 8th to November 26th]

  • Monday, November 11, 2019 – 5:00pm – OCNR 116
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019 – 11:00am – EN 104
  • Friday, November 15, 2019 – 10:00am & 2:00pm – CI 108
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019 – 11:00am – CI 113
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019 – 3:00pm – GSSC 108A